Elizabethton, TN -

Michaela Matheson made history at the East Tennessee Amateur on Friday by becoming the first woman to win an opening round match in the ETA.

On day two of the ETA, the soon to be Milligan College golfer made history again by winning her semifinal match.

Matheson now turns her attention to Sunday's championship match. If she wins, she would become the first female to be crowned a flight champion in the 20 year history of the ETA.

In the championship division, ETSU signee Cayman Ratliff shot a second round 68 to take a two-shot lead over Chip Spratlin into Sunday's final round. Spratlin's second round 65 is the low round of the tournament so far.

Championship Division

Cayman Ratliff 66-68--134

Chip Spratlin 71-65--136

Mitchell Sutton 70-67--137

Jace DeVault 73-68--141

Dakota Norton 71-70--141

Boddie Bible 68-73--141

Bryan Sangid 72-70--142

Tyler Lane 70-72--142

Joe Brooks 69-74--143

Lucas Armstrong 73-71--144

James Beckner 71-73--144

Jack Rhea 76-70--146

Ben Treadway 72-72--146

Nick Cohen 72-74--146

Tommy Miller 78-69--147

Rick Mays 74-73--147

Zach Madewell 76-71--147

Nick York 76-71--147

Lucas Tabor 72-75--147

John Cornett 76-72--148