Elizabethton, Tenn. -

Championship Sunday turned into a historic day at the East Tennessee Amateur golf tournament.

ETSU signee Cayman Ratliff set a tournament record by shooting 16 under par to win the 20th annual ETA. Ratliff, a 2014 graduate of Sullivan South High School, will play at ETSU in the fall.

Ratliff entered Sunday with a two-shot lead over Chip Spratlin. He shot a 6 under par 66 on Sunday and won by 10 strokes.

History was also made in the match play portion of the tournament. Michaela Matheson became the first woman to be crowned a flight champion at the ETA. Matheson, a 2014 graduate of Hampton High School, will play at Milligan in the fall.

Championship Division

Cayman Ratliff    66-68-66--200

Chip Spratlin     71-65-74--210

Dakota Norton     71-70-69--210

Mitchell Sutton   70-67-74--211

Boddie Bible      68-73-71--212

Tyler Lane  70-72-70--212

Joe Brooks  69-74-69--212

Lucas Armstrong   73-71-69--213

Bryan Sangid      72-70-73--215

Tommy Miller      78-69-69--216

Ben Treadway      72-72-71--217

Nick York   76-71-70--217

Lucas Tabor 72-75-70--217

Rick Mays   74-73-72--219

Chris Guy   74-74-71--219

Matt Bowers 75-73-72--220

Chris Wynne 74-74-72--220

Brandon Worley    77-71-72--220

Eddie Karst 77-72-71--220

James Beckner     71-73-77-221