Bruton Smith snubbed in Hall of Fame vote

It was a big day for some NASCAR legends -- several were inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

The big question -- did Bruton Smith, owner of Bristol Motor Speedway, make it in this year?

For the second year in a row, Bruton Smith has missed out on the H of Fame. He was not one of the five selections for the 2015 class.

The voting committee of 54 met in a closed-door session Wednesday and voted in five drivers: Bill Elliott, Wendell Scott, Joe Weatherly, Rex White, and Fred Lorenzen

Bruton was not one of the top eight; he missed by wide margin.

Most Popular