Baseball's Triple Crown hitters

POSTED: 12:59 PM Oct 03 2012   UPDATED: 11:15 PM Oct 03 2012

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers captured baseball's first hitting Triple Crown since 1967. Here are the other 14 hitters who have won the crown before him.

Triple Crown - Rogers Hornsby
10 / 15
Public domain

1925 and 1922: Rogers Hornsby of the St. Louis Cardinals
.403 average, 39 home runs and 143 RBI in 1925
.401 average, 42 home runs and 152 RBI in 1922


The views expressed are not those of this site, this station or its affiliated companies. By posting your comments you agree to accept our terms of use.