Carter County

Milligan announces new academic organization

ELIZABETHTON, Tenn. - Milligan College made a major announcement Friday morning.

The school announced it is creating a new academic organization, moving from nine academic areas to five schools.

The five schools within the college are the William B. Greene School of Business and Technology, the School of Social Sciences and Education, the School of Sciences and Allied Health, the School of Arts and Humanities, and the School of Bible and Ministry.

School officials say these changes are helping to better position their students for future success.

We'll have more on these changes tonight on News 5 WCYB.

Most Popular